Hammerhead Consort
Corey Hamm, piano
Haley Simons, piano
Trevor Brandenburg, percussion
Darren Salyn, percussion
Arktos 99032
Barcode 7502006592

Their first CD, also on Arktos, won for the Hammerhead Consort the Classical Recording of the Year from the Alberta Recording Industry Association. For Traffic, the dynamic two-piano, two-percussion ensemble presents some of the more than 3 dozen works written expressly for them and their unique instrumental forces. Music by Neil Weisensel, Howard Bashaw, Allan Gilliland, Jeffrey McCune and David R. Scott — modern, accessible, powerful and fun, Traffic is a blend of what makes contemporary music vibrant and involving.

In this recording:
Four, by Four, Allan Gilliland
The Painter Suite, Jeffrey McCune
Traffic, David Scott
Concertino, Neil Weisensel
Eolian Braid, Howard Bashaw